A Day (Or Week) in Pictures – Vancouver

Update: A few hours after I published this, I realised that I had forgotten to include one of the pictures – so I just put it on top and reposted.

Today is one of those days that come with a serious case of writers block. Call it nerves, laziness, lack of sleep or just being ‘out of there’ but I can’t decide what I want to post today. Short story? Recipe? Rant? Thought-provoking article?I just can’t make up my mind.

And so, I’m taking the easy way out by making today ‘A day in pictures’ post. Except it’s more like a week in pictures because I’m going to include highlights of my Vancouver trip.

So enjoy and maybe send over some chocolates to get me out of my daze?

I really couldn't tell what this sculpture is supposed to represent. Just thought they looked funny

I really couldn’t tell what this sculpture is supposed to represent. Just thought they looked funny

Happy Jo

Happy Jo

Ah, memories of Egypt; hookah and backgammon

Ah, memories of Egypt; hookah and backgammon

20130116-140316.jpg

The tower of blocks we built and which Adam loved tearing down

The tower of blocks we built and which Adam loved tearing down

I want some soup!

I want some soup!

IMG_8824

Granville Island

Adam trying to catch the huge sea-gulls.

Adam trying to catch the huge sea-gulls.

Big brother, little brother

Big brother, little brother

Christmas lights in the park

Christmas lights in the park

Enjoying the swings

Enjoying the swings

IMG_8693

Pops of colour against the grey sky

Pops of colour against the grey sky

The colours of this picture are amazing, even if it was cloudy

The colours of this picture are amazing, even if it was cloudy

Let's agree to disagree - or not. Whatever you have to say, I'd love to hear it....