We Are All Just a Bunch of Crazies

I was browsing the Freshly Pressed section the other day and came across this lady. Her blog is called High, High, Higher and it – was – awesome!

What really impressed me were her blogging challenges. Tons of other bloggers have weekly challenges or games or activities where they invite the readers to take part. Much like the Daily Posts, they help out with inspiration and writer’s block. Sometimes I join, sometimes not. Depends on whether I’m in the mood or not.

But I couldn’t let this particular challenge pass me by without contributing – twice! The idea is she started a fictional story which is continued on by the blog-sphere community. Each person picks up where the previous commenter left off by including one or two paragraphs and the imagination takes it where it wants to go.

And let me say, this story has gone to some amazing places. The collective imagination of everyone who joined is mind boggling. The whole story reminds me of something Terry Pratchett or Tom Holt would write (it took me half an hour of brain-racking and searching Goodreads to remember Tom Holt’s name – oh why, oh why did I leave my awesome library in Cairo?). The story has become crazy, bizarre, out-of-this-world and completely fun and imaginative.

To check it out or contribute, click here….

7 thoughts on “We Are All Just a Bunch of Crazies

  1. Thanks so much for the compliments and shoutout, I really appreciate it! And as for your contributions to the story, I totally loved them. This blogging community has really blown me away with the amount of imagination and creative madness people have come up with. It’s a beautiful, mind-boggling sight to behold. 🙂

    • You’re welcome. I had a blast and the story that came out of it is sheer madness. You’ll have to compile and share soon though, now that it looks like it’s wrapping up 🙂

Let's agree to disagree - or not. Whatever you have to say, I'd love to hear it....

