Holy Absence, Batman!

Inside the bathroom door at the Science Centre

Inside the bathroom door at the Science Centre

I’ve been absent for the past couple of weeks for the Christmas break. It was my decision (my husband forced me to) to spend some uninterrupted time with my family (his words not mine) and enjoy the moment.

But now that the moment has passed, I am so thankful that my winter break is over and Adam went off to school today. Although we went to Vancouver for a week in the middle, time off spent at home stuck with two rowdy boys is no vacation for me. So, my break starts now; I’ve shipped one kid off to school and one husband off to work and if I could just find something for the other kid, I’d be in heaven. Even though I have a house that resembles a pig-sty to clean and a ton of errands and tasks on my to-do list, I’m still so glad to be back.

Today I opened the blogger-sphere to find a mountain of reading from my favourite bloggers to catch up on and many stories to tell. I have so much to say that I actually don’t know where to start and will probably just end this post right here and now and start fresh tomorrow morning.

I will, at least, start leaving you with random pictures from my Vancouver trip.

And before I forget and say it any later than it already is;

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year!

Let's agree to disagree - or not. Whatever you have to say, I'd love to hear it....

