Chaotic State Of Mind

You know those days? The ones where you get up on the wrong side of the bed? Well today, was definitely one of them. And not just for me but also for my my two adorable but …. (how about I leave out that adjective and leave it at that) munchkins.

Anyway ADHD A, who is usually laid back and slow took an extra long time to get ready this morning. He’s so unfocused and spaced out it’s crazy! I wonder who he gets that from I guess I don’t have much right to complain.

And J; sweet, stubborn, opiniated J was extra cranky this morning. He spent his first two hours awake screaming his head off. In fact I’m writing this right now with him stuck on my lap, trying to type in between pulling things out of his hand and rearranging my desktop after his hands wonder haphazerdly over the laptop and mouse.

So it’s been a great day so far. With all that’s happening I’m extra distracted and lost. I don’t know what to do with myself today. I should probably clean but don’t feel like it. Maybe start working on my short stories? But don’t also feel like it. Or I could bake those tons of apples I have lying in my drawer into an apple pie loaf? Nah, maybe later.

Plus I need to get organized for Eid. It’s less than three weeks away and I haven’t done anything yet.

So maybe I should get a move on and try to finish anything. Let me just leave you with the following song and a picture of my coffee cup. The song was Chantal Kreviazuk – All I Can Do and it was on the radio this morning and the lyrics pulled on my chaotic state of mind:

When you’re on your own – When you’re at a fork in the road – You don’t know which way to go – There’s too many suns in our rows – You haven’t laughed in a while – When you can’t even fake a smile – When you feel ashamed – The uniform don’t make you brave

20121009-110201.jpg

Let's agree to disagree - or not. Whatever you have to say, I'd love to hear it....

